top of page


The West Texas Sports Medicine Society is a social, non-profit organization dedicated to improving the communication, continuing education, and professionalism of the West Texas athletic training community, and to cultivate an atmosphere of idea sharing and fellowship among professionals.

Board of Directors

President: Kimber Rodgers, MAT, LAT, ATC

Badge picture.jpg

Vice President: Rolando Salas, LAT, ATC

Secretary: Katie Bohl, MAT, LAT, ATC

2023 Logo.png

Treasurer: Adicelli Cortez, LAT

2023 Logo.png

Area Representatives 

Lubbock Area: Todd Fasion, MEd, LAT, ATC; Estacado Early College High School

Amarillo Area: Sarah Baulch, LAT, ATC, CSCS; Hereford High School

Midland/Odessa Area: Steven Ortiz, MEd, LAT;  Midland Lee High School

Abilene/ San Angelo: 

Todd Pic.png
Steve Ortiz.HEIC

Contact Us:

Success! Message received.

Treasurer: Mendy Wyatt, MAT, LAT, ATC

2023 Logo.png
  • Facebook
bottom of page